Help Make Paulie Free on Amazon

Image

Hey everyone!

Let’s just get right down to it shall we? In case you are wondering, I first published Paulie on Amazon back in March of this year, for $0.99. I walked into this, publishing, writing etc, blind. Didn’t know what to expect, and to be honest I’m still learning the ropes but am much better than I was when I first started.

Anyway, while I was signed up in Amazon’s KDP Select program, I decided that when the term ended, I would upload Paulie to Smashwords, which I have done several weeks ago. About a couple weeks ago, I decided to change the price of Paulie from $0.99 to Free so it would make it a bit more tempting for people to want to read my story. As I did this I was hoping that Amazon would price match it, as I have heard they do in some cases. (In case you are wondering, Amazon won’t let you post a story for free, the lowest you can go is $0.99) To help speed the process along I contacted them, and basically told on myself, telling them that I have also published my story on another site for free and would see if they could price match it. The reply I got was not to my liking, as they politely told me they alone control the price of a certain item. (Not bad mouthing Amazon, I understand they are running a business) The message continued stating that I can report a lower price if/when I come across one.

This is where you come in. And it will only take a minute or two if that.

Step 1: Copy this link ( https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/323782 ) it is the page on Smashwords where you can view or buy (for free) Paulie.

Step 2: Go here ( http://www.amazon.com/Paulie-ebook/dp/B00BQV2X7K/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1372823925&sr=8-1&keywords=horror+paulie ) This link will bring you to the page on Amazon where Paulie is being sold for $0.99. Once there, scroll down until you see the header Product Details. At the bottom of that section there will be a link in blue “tell us about a lower price?” Upon clicking on it, a small window will appear. Fill in the price as 0.00 and paste the link to Smashwords in the URL box and hit submit.

Please help me make Paulie free on Amazon. And if you want, feel free to read Paulie via Smashwords and let me know what you think of it if you haven’t already.

Thank you

Leave a comment