Blog Hop Interview: Tag You’re It

I was invited by Felicity Brandon (http://fbrandonfiction.wix.com/felicity-brandon-) to participate in a blog hop interview. Thanks Felicity for the invite!

 All I have to do is answer the following interview questions and then tag three other authors who are asked to answer the same questions on their blogs next Monday, 23rd September. Those authors will then each tag three more authors, etc.

 So without further ado, let’s begin.

 Question 1: What are you working on right now?

 I am currently working on my second story, Paulie 2, a full length Sci-Fi/Horror novel that will immediately follow the events taken place in my short story, Paulie. 

 Question 2: How does it differ from other works in its genre?

 Honestly? I’m not sure as I don’t normally read stories in the Horror genre, but I will say this; it’ll be a dark, gritty, fast paced story that’ll follow both new, and old characters from Paulie, as they struggle to survive the horror taking place around them.

 Question 3: Why do you write what you do?

 Because I enjoy doing it. Because when I can fully sink into my work, I feel like I’m in the world I’m creating. In a way, it’s like taking a vacation. If I want a break from the real world, I just think about what needs to be done for an up coming story, or a current work in progress and drift away to far away land, or a deserted beach, or a pitched battle in space. The choices are endless, and that’s why write what I do. I can go anywhere I want at any time.

 Question 4: How does your writing process work?

 Depends on what you mean. If you are asking on how I go about writing my stories, it varies. Sometimes I write out an outline first, and then follow that all the way till the end. Other times, I’ll have an idea as to how I want the story to go, but for the life of me can’t write an outline down, and just wing it.

But if are you asking how I come up with my ideas… Well then, that can come from anything. Maybe I’ll get an idea from a movie I watched, or a video game I once played, or from a simple noise I heard. The list goes on.

 Author’s I’m tagging…

 Kylie Addison Sabra

S.L. Gonzalez

Christoph Fischer

 Thanks and have an awesome week!

M.A.

Leave a Reply

